XICLON Announce Debut Album Revealing New Song and Video

Latin Alternative band XICLON have announced their debut, self-produced album Desahogo, arriving on December 11th via independent label Ni Tu Ni Yo Records. With the announcement arrives lead single Sin Ti Soy Yo and a corresponding self-produced music video (watch here). The band, which includes Juan C. Martínez, Vicente Tapia, and Mathew West, spent two years writing and producing the long-play effort, meticulously crafting, bending, and molding elements of the well-known genres of American alternative rock and Mexican norteño. The results of this shine in the 15 powerfully bold tracks showcasing the unique perspective of a band that finds itself at a crossroads of two vastly different cultures. 

Making use of this cultural leverage, influences, and personal experiences, Desahogo presents not only the musical ambition of the band, but also an emotional one. Rooted in deep introspection and reflection of the psychological toll of embracing individuality, failed relationships, and an unapologetic rebuttal of societal preconceptions, the aptly-named album establishes the band’s ability to write in a passionate and highly-relatable fashion. 

As expressed by songwriter/producer Juan Carlos Martinez, “The album is representative of where we have been musically and emotionally. It’s written from such a personal perspective both in the music and lyrics. We’re really proud of the outcome and hope those who hear it will love it as much as we do.”

Desahogo will be available everywhere December 11, 2020 • PRE-ORDER/PRE-SAVE HERE

1. Qué Difícil
2. Así Comenzó, Así Terminó
3. De Qué Sirve
4. Sin Ti Soy Yo • DOWNLOAD
5. Diferente
6. Me Perdí (feat. Clarissa Maravilla)
7. Le Diré
8. Subestiman
9. Inmadurez
10. Conflictos
11. Algo Debe Cambiar (feat. Los Gran Reyes)
12. Siento Decir
13. Fracturados
14. Nada Que Explicar
15. Que Me Están Matando