House of Vans Chicago Announces “The Takeover” Lineup & Live Broadcast on Boiler Room

2019 Vans Musicians Wanted Winner Shares the Stage with American Renowned Hip-Hop Artist Kevin Gates, Chicago Based Rapper Mick Jenkins, Chinese-born U.S Based Rapper Bohan Phoenix and Asia Underground Music Crew Yeti Out RSVP NOW AT WWW.HOUSEOFVANS.COM

Vans, the original action sports brand and advocate for creative expression, announces the full line up for “The Takeover” at House of Vans Chicago, where the hub of creative self-expression will be turned into a music extravaganza on November 22 serving as Vans Musicians Wanted Finale with live performances from Chicago local talents and emerging artists from the United States and Asia. 

Vans brings together a spectacular line up to celebrate the success of this year’s Vans Musicians Wanted competition, by providing the opportunity and platform for Asian-Pacific talents to express their creativity in music. The final winner will share the stage with Chinese-born, U.S-based rapper Bohan Phoenix , as well as Asian underground music crew Yeti Out, Chicago based rapper Mick Jenkins and US renowned hip-hop artist Kevin Gates. Vans has also partnered with global music platform Boiler Room to LIVE broadcast the performance online.  Musicians Wanted is a platform to discover upcoming musical talents in addition to supporting the local underground music communities.

On reflection, Lizzy Yao, Brand Communications Director of Vans APAC states, “ We feel excited to bring the 2019 Musicians Wanted winners and Vans friends & family to House of Vans Chicago and provide them a global stage to showcase their music and positive vibes, Boiler Room is the perfect partner to uplift young musicians and share their creativity to the world.”

“THE TAKEOVER” LIVE BROADCAST ON BOILERROOM.TV
Chicago – 8PM, 22nd November
Los Angeles – 6PM, 22nd November
London – 2AM, 23rd November
Shanghai – 10AM, 23rd November
Seoul – 11AM 23rd November
Sydney – 1PM, 23rd November

About Vans

Vans®, a VF Corporation (NYSE: VFC) brand, is the original action sports footwear, apparel and accessories brand. Vans® authentic collections are sold in 84 countries through a network of subsidiaries, distributors and international offices. Vans® has over 2,000 retail locations globally including owned, concession and partnership doors.

The Vans® brand promotes creative self-expression in youth culture across action sports, art, music and street culture and delivers progressive platforms such as the Vans Park SeriesVans Triple Crown of Surfing®Vans Pool PartyVans Custom Culture, and Vans’ cultural hub and international music venue, House of Vans. 

About MTV

MTV is the leading youth media brand inspired by music, in nearly 180 countries and 450 million homes around the world, connecting with over 350 million fans across all social media platforms. A unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), MTV operations span cable and mobile networks, live events, theatrical films and new MTV Studios unit which produces new and reimagined content for SVOD and Linear platforms based on MTV’s library of over 200+ youth titles and franchises. For more information about MTV in Asia, visit www.mtvasia.com. 

About Boiler Room

Boiler Room is an independent music platform and cultural curator, connecting club culture to the wider world, on screen and irl though parties, film and video. Founded in 2010, Boiler Room started with a webcam taped to a wall, broadcasting from a warehouse in London, opening a keyhole to the city’s underground. DIY at its finest; raw, uncut, homemade. Since then we’ve built a unique archive; featuring over 4,000 performances, by more than 5,000 artists, spanning 150 cities, enabling everyone regardless of where they live to enjoy the freedom it stands for. With its award-winning content Boiler Room reaches more than 283+ million per month. Boiler Room has a significant and growing fan base in Latin America, key broadcast hubs in New York, London, Los Angeles and Berlin and the dedication of the world’s most committed music fans, who consume shows expertly- curated by its passionate music team. Their remit is to platform music in new ways – sound on for the voices and stories of the fringes of the mainstream. Boiler Room – watch, listen, dance.

(Visited 65 times, 1 visits today)