It was another beautiful day in Toyota Park for the second day of the Chicago Open Air Festival, but that didn’t stop thousands of metal fans from donning all-black ensembles. (Burning your skin on chains and leather that got hot in the sunshine is totally metal, right?) While no artists disappointed, one of our favorite sets of the day […]

Read More

Upcoming Events

Thursday, August 17 Public Newsroom #31: Documenters and Interview Training Build Coffee, Chicago
Friday, August 18 Kizomba & Bachata: DJ Just Jacob and Latin Street Dancing Spirit Of Music Garden, Grant Park, Chicago
Friday, August 18 Pilsen Fest 2017 18th St and Blue Island Ave.,
Saturday, August 19 Grand Opening Event! 4597 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60632-2961, United States,
Saturday, August 19 Cumbia: Sonorama DJ Collective and Latin Rhythms Spirit Of Music Garden, Grant Park, Chicago
Saturday, August 19 Pilsen Fest Official After Party Thalia Hall, Chicago
Thursday, August 24 Salsa & Cha-Cha: Angel d’Cuba and Latin Street Dance Willye B. White Park, 1610 Howard St.,
Thursday, August 24 Public Newsroom #32: Organizing Human Capital on the South Side ,
Saturday, September 2 Los Dells Fest ’17 . Wisconsin Dells . Sept 2 & 3 Los Dells Festival, Mauston
Saturday, September 2 LUCHA LIBRE in the Park / Lucha Libre en el parque Unity Park in Logan Square, Chicago
Saturday, September 9 Festival del Merengue Bachata Chicago Riis Park, Chicago
Monday, September 11 Court Support: Lawsuit to end money bond The Daley Center, Room 2508, 50 W Washington, Chicago, IL,
Tuesday, September 12 Vives Q: 2nd Tuesdays (2017) National Museum of Mexican Art, Chicago
Friday, September 15 Riot Fest Chicago 2017 – Douglas Park Douglas Park, Chicago
Friday, September 22 Resisting with Dignity / Resistiendo con Dignidad Second Unitarian Church of Chicago, Chicago
Friday, September 22 Sones de Mexico in Concert James Lumber Center for the Performing Arts at the College of Lake County, Grayslake
Thursday, September 28 The Cranberries – Riviera Theatre, Chicago, IL, USA The Riviera Theatre, Chicago
Saturday, September 30 Latin Ska Fest Décimo Aniversario | Sonidos Rebeldes LOCAL 18,
Sunday, October 29 Day of the Dead Concert Levy Senior Center Foundation, Evanston
Saturday, November 4 Native Heritage Month: Day of the Dead Concert Smithsonian’s National Museum of the American Indian, Washington
Sunday, November 5 Day of the Dead Concert Forest View Educational Center, Arlington Heights