Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ZINEmercado 2016

October 23, 2016 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

#ZINEmercado – Logan Square Independent Zine Fest is a non-profit organization which aims to bring fanzine makers together to showcase their work and interact with other artists, enthusiasts and the public in general.

We want to be all inclusive with all types of zine makers, share our ideas / backgrounds / aesthetics / aspirations / dreams and engage in dialogue through our self-made publications. Kids and families are encouraged to attend 🙂

Exhibitors include:
Adam Jason Cohen – http://www.adamjasoncohen.photo/
Amara Betty – https://amarabettymartin.wordpress.com/
CHema Skandal! – http://chemaskandal.com/
Flatlands / Fltlnds Press
Grime Time Magazine – https://www.instagram.com/gettopo/
Johnny Sampson – http://www.johnnysampson.com/
Muse
Pilsen Outpost – http://www.pilsenoutpost.com/
Public Collectors / Marc Fischer – http://www.publiccollectors.org/
Pubes & ‘Tudes – Sell Data Sal Daña, Alicia Rose, Erin K Drew, Jill Lloyd Flanagan
Tan & Loose Press / Clay Hickson – http://www.tan-n-loose.com/

The Fotoflow Press & Friends booth will also feature zines by:
Alamo Igloo / Keith Herzik – http://alamoigloo.blogspot.com/
Alex Lukas – http://www.alexlukas.com/
Bill Daniel – http://www.billdaniel.net/
Chicana Catwoman
Desilu Munoz & Joe Goblyn of Applesauce Industries – http://applesauceindustries.com/
Julie Wu
Knowing Your Worth – Sara Gonzales & Rich Gutierrez – http://www.richgutierrez.com/
Lurrkgod – https://www.instagram.com/lurrkgod/
Michael Morrill
Mike Gamboa – http://www.riseonedesign.com/
Oscar Arriola – http://www.instagram.com/oscararriola
Tom Guenther
Uprizn
Victoria Martinez – http://victoria-martinez.com/

ZINEmercado is also pleased to present music and arts programming during the fest including art talks by Johnny Sampson and CHema Skandal, a performance by Wet Wallet, and DJ sets by Amara Betty and Esteban La Groue of Impala Sound Champions!

Details

Date:
October 23, 2016
Time:
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Organizer

ZINEmercado

Venue

Comfort Station Logan Square
2579 N Milwaukee Ave
Chicago, IL 60647 United States

Share this! (You know you want to.)

Got something to say? Say it loud!