The Goodman Theater will present “Destiny of Desire,” a telenovela-inspired comedy written by Karen Zacarías and directed by José Luis Valenzuela, both award-winning theater mavens.”Destiny of Desire,” which is performed in English with songs in English and Spanish, combines live music and humor to send a subversive political message about women, Latinos, and telenovelas. “Destiny of Desire” is set […]

Read More

On January 26th, Donald Trump ordered his administration to publish weekly crimes of immigrants and crack down on “sanctuary” cities that protect immigrants from deportation, threatening to withhold funds from these cities if they refuse to cooperate with U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE). The same day, a group of friends and I (Samuel Du […]

Read More

Upcoming Events

Saturday, July 22 Hiawatha Traditional Music Festival Marquette Touist Park, Marquette MI,
Thursday, July 27 SummerDance at Humboldt with DJ Agúzate Humboldt Park, Chicago
Saturday, July 29 BANTU FEST Midway Plaisance, Chicago, IL 60637, United States,
Saturday, July 29 Peruvian Festival Chicago Kosciuszko Park, Chicago, Chicago
Saturday, July 29 Pilsen raise up – Big community march Plaza Tenochtitlan, Chicago
Saturday, July 29 Salsa: Gerardo Contino y Los Habaneros and Arthur Murray Dance Spirit Of Music Garden, Grant Park, Chicago
Monday, July 31 Juan Díes: Beyond the Music Mather’s—More Than a Café, Chicago
Tuesday, August 1 Bend it Like Beckham Millennium Park, Chicago
Thursday, August 3 2017 Lollapalooza Lollapalooza, Chicago
Saturday, August 5 Quetzal Art Fest 2017! Sga Youth Family Services, Chicago
Saturday, August 5 50 Years of Verde Luz: Chicago Tribute to El Topo Segundo Ruiz Belvis Cultural Center, Chicago
Sunday, August 6 Slow & Low: Community Lowrider Festival 600 W Cermak Rd, Chicago, IL 60616-1820, United States,
Friday, August 11 Beyond the Music: A Musical Geography of Mexico Waukegan Public Library, Waukegan
Friday, August 11 Festival Cubano 2017 6100 W Fullerton Ave, Chicago, IL 60639-2705, United States,
Friday, August 11 Santana at Ravinia Festival Ravinia Festival, Highland Park
Saturday, August 12 My House Music Festival 2017 18Th St. & Blue Island Ave., Chicago
Monday, August 14 Broadway In Chicago Free Summer Concert Millennium Park, Chicago
Friday, August 18 Kizomba & Bachata: DJ Just Jacob and Latin Street Dancing Spirit Of Music Garden, Grant Park, Chicago
Saturday, August 19 Cumbia: Sonorama DJ Collective and Latin Rhythms Spirit Of Music Garden, Grant Park, Chicago
Thursday, August 24 Salsa & Cha-Cha: Angel d’Cuba and Latin Street Dance Willye B. White Park, 1610 Howard St.,
Saturday, September 2 LUCHA LIBRE in the Park / Lucha Libre en el parque Unity Park in Logan Square, Chicago